Morehead Banner ad

Public Announcements


2018 MPI KBC Chapter Awards

Each year, the chapter recognizes the best and the brightest with KBC awards. Nominations are submitted by the members and the awards committee makes the selections. The awards are presented each year at Bravo, our year-ending celebration. And the nominees are…

2018 Gene Metzler Supplier of the Year
Mae Bower, Louisville CVB
Stefanie Wyckoff, meetNKY

2018 Don Harrington/Dorothy Penner Planner of the Year
Lauren Moore, IMN Solutions
Trish Scott, CMP, Trish Scott Events

2018 Rising Star Award
Glenn Blind, CMP, Council on Licensure Enforcement and Regulation
Jamye Callery, US Bank

2018 MPI KBC Volunteer of the Year
Vanessa Huff, AMR
Becky Trimble, Lexington Convention Center
Morgan Whitney, Keeneland

2018 Silver Platter Award
Buffalo Trace
Speed Museum

This year, the Bravo event, scheduled for June 14, is free to members. Click the link for details and registration information.