Morehead Banner ad

Public Announcements


Call for Chapter Award Nominations

MPI KBC is seeking nominations for the 2017-2018 Chapter Awards. Here is the list of the awards that are given annually at our Bravo event in June. 

Gene Metzler Supplier of the Year Award
This award is presented to a supplier member in recognition of outstanding association and industry contributions, leadership and professionalism.

Harrington/Penner Planner of the Year Award
This award goes to a planner member of the chapter in recognition of outstanding contributions to the association and the industry.

Rising Star Award
This award recognizes an individual who has not been a member of MPI or KBC MPI for more than 3 years and exhibits strong sense of initiative on behalf of the meetings industry and the Chapter.

Committee Member of the Year
This award is given to an active committee chairperson or committee member who has shown initiative and above-and-beyond service in fulfilling his or her committee responsibilities.

Lois Glover Volunteer of the Year
This award was designed to recognize a member of the chapter that is not currently serving on the Board of Directors but has contributed significantly to KBC MPI outside the commitment to a committee.

This is a great way to recognize your peers in the industry for their professional accomplishments as well as their contributions to the chapter.  You can download the nomination form by clicking here!  The deadline is 12:00 p.m. May 18th. If you have any questions, contact the chapter office at or call 502.456.1851 x1.